The purpose of this website is to help people understand the implication of Canon law in the Catholic Church. The Code of Canon Law 1983 [= Codex iuris canonici] is the authoritative law book for the members of the Latin rite Catholic Church. The Code of Canon Law contains 1752 canons which are divided in seven books – (1) General Norms, (2) The People of God, (3) Teaching office of the Church, (4) Sanctifying Office of the Church, (5) Temporal Goods of the Church, (6) Sanctions in the Church, and (7) Processes. In the Church, by divine institution, the faithful are distinguished in two categories – sacred ministers, also known as clerics; and the others called lay people. Drawn from both these groups, there are Christ’s faithful, who are consecrated to God in their own special way by professing the evangelical counsels of chastity, poverty and obedience through vows or other sacred bonds. They promote salvific mission of the Church by this special way.

In one’s own experience of life in the Church, the faithful – clerics, members of the consecrated life or other lay members – grapple with lot of doubts and questions concerning sacraments, their proper administration and reception, celebration and participation etc. Through this website, attempt is made to answer such questions and help the faithful in their faith journey in the Church. The cases and questions are studied in depth by the expert in Canon Law, and holds the licentiate in Canon Law from the renowned Institute Gregorian University, Rome, Italy.

We invite you to be our partners in collective effort to help ordinary faithful in their faith journey.